## Mahindra CIE

SEC/2023/070

April 25, 2023

BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Limited	
Corporate Relationship Department,	Corporate Relationship Department,	
P. J. Towers,	Exchange Plaza, 5 <sup>th</sup> Floor,	
Dalal Street, Fort,	Plot No. C/1, G Block,	
Mumbai - 400 001.	Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),	
	Mumbai - 400 051.	
BSE Scrip Code: 532756	NSE Scrip Code: MAHINDCIE	

#### Sub: Outcome of Board Meeting

Ref: Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 30 of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

We wish to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company at their meeting held today i.e. 25<sup>th</sup> April 2023 approved / noted the following:

- convening the 24<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company (the AGM) through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Mechanism (OAVM) on Friday, 9<sup>th</sup> June, 2023 at 03:30 p.m. (IST) in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 (the Act) and Rules made thereunder read with General Circular No. 10/2022 read with General Circular Nos. 21/2021, 19/2021, 02/2021, 20/2020 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
- 2. Mr. Narahari Kadambi (DIN: 05351378) and Mr. Dhananjay Mungale (DIN: 00007563) were appointed as the Independent Directors of the Company for a term Commencing from 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 to the date of Annual General Meeting to be held following completion of 70 (Seventy) years of their age, subject to the condition that the term shall not exceed five consecutive years commencing from 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2019.

Accordingly, it is hereby informed that both Mr. Narahari Kadambi (DIN: 05351378) and Mr. Dhananjay Mungale (DIN: 00007563) shall complete their term of appointment as Independent Directors of the Company on the date of ensuing 24<sup>th</sup> AGM i.e. on 9<sup>th</sup> June, 2023.



### Mahindra CIE

The Board placed on record its sincere appreciation of the contributions Mr. Mungale and Mr. Narahari made towards the success of the Company during their tenure.

3. In view of the retirement of the Independent Directors, the Board has re-constituted various committees of the Board w.e.f. 25<sup>th</sup> April, 2023, details of which are provided in Annexure-1 hereto.

Kindly acknowledge the receipt and take the same on the records.

Yours faithfully, For Mahindra CIE Automotive Limited

Pankaj V. Goyal Company Secretary and Compliance Officer Membership No.: A 29614



# Mahindra CIE

#### Annexure -1

S.	Name of the	Composition of Committees	Composition of Committees
<b>No.</b>	Committee Audit Committee	Pre- Reconstitution1. Mr. Dhananjay Narendra Mungale- Chairman2. Mr. Manojkumar Maheshwari3. Mrs. Roxana Meda Inoriza4. Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo	Post- Reconstitution1. Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo- Chairman2. Mr. Manojkumar Maheshwari3. Mrs. Roxana Meda Inoriza
2	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	<ol> <li>Mr. Manojkumar Maheshwari – Chairman</li> <li>Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo</li> <li>Mr. Dhananjay Narendra Mungale</li> <li>Mrs. Roxana Meda Inoriza</li> <li>Mr. Jesus Maria Herrera Barandiaran</li> <li>Mr. Shriprakash Shukla</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Mr. Manojkumar Maheshwari – Chairman</li> <li>Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo</li> <li>Mrs. Roxana Meda Inoriza</li> <li>Mr. Jesus Maria Herrera Barandiaran</li> </ol>
3	Stakeholders Relationship Committee	l. Mr. Kadambi Narahari-Chairman 2. Mr. Dhananjay Narendra Mungale 3. Mr. Suhail Amin Nathani	<ol> <li>Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo- Chairman</li> <li>Mr. Suhail Amin Nathani</li> <li>Mr. Manoj Mullassary Menon</li> </ol>
4	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	l. Mr. Kadambi Narahari- Chairman 2. Mr. Dhananjay Narendra Mungale 3. Mr. Manoj Mullassary Menon 4. Mr. Anil Haridass	1. Mr. Manoj Mullassary Menon- Chairman 2. Mr. Alan Savio D Silva Picardo 3. Mr. Anil Haridass